A tale of two ladies

As this is my first post, I feel obligated to introduce myself.

Hello there.  I’m 28 years old and I reside in Richmond, Virginia.  After being in the blogging world for a little over a year (I have a food blog found here) I’ve undergone some serious contemplation about creating something more personal.  So it’s happening starting now.

My lady and I have been together a little over three years.  It all started online – still saying this out loud is a little cray cray.  Luckily, when we finally met (airport style – very much like a movie) after four months of IMing, texting, and hundreds of hour long conversations, she was the person I had envisioned.  No creepy Catfish story here.  It really was love at first sight – saying this is cray cray, too.

After two years in our long distance relationship (I was in Texas she was in Virginia) it was inevitable … someone was bound to U-Haul (the epitome of the beginning of lesbian cohabitation).  I packed up my little life and drove two days to plant my roots in a city I’ve never known (that’d be Richmond, VA).  It’s still a little insane to know  life has changed because of two people.

Life is quirky but the unexpected (and sometimes expected) funnies of being a feminine, opinionated, lesbian who’s happens to be in a relationship with another fem lady is worth sharing.

I assure you, this blog is not meant to incessantly talk my “precious” relationship … I’ll leave that for straight people blogs (and their Pinterest-y recipes, arts and crafts, and living room decor tips).  Maybe my blog will be an outlet for someone else to relate (possibly, you?), maybe to change a mind or two about gay people, or I might get lucky and make you laugh and continue your reading pleasure.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A tale of two ladies

  1. Leigh says:

    oh I hope you keep this up. I feel like there are no femme lesbians here in Richmond…

  2. I think we’re all hiding. Until we all come out of the woodworks, I’ll keep writing.

    Thanks for reading, Leigh.

Leave a Reply

